Richmond Deanery Synod


The Wiske Benefice is part of the Richmond Deanery.

Synod meetings are usually held three times a year, at St. Cuthbert’s Church, Colburn, Catterick Garrison  




Priest in charge:

Revd David Bartlett,

The New Rectory,  Great Smeaton,

Northallerton  DL6 2EP

01609 765323

The Benefice of the Wiske comprises of 5 churches:

Diocese of Leeds

St Eloy, Great Smeaton

St Mary, Appleton Wiske

St Peter, Birkby

All Saints, East Cowton

Danby Wiske

©2019 by Benefice of the Wiske. Proudly created with

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now